The latest round of snooker games saw Watford Sports Club2 take five  points from Queen’s Club.

Aaron Bean had a convincing win over Jimmy McGill 63-12 — however, Rick Dorush  claimed the only point of the night for QC by splitting a game with Keino Zuill. 

Zuill won the first game 60-30 and Dorush won the second game 77-21. 

Tony Dawson, playing for WSC, won his game by default. WSC also won the doubles game by default.

Watford Sports Club1 defeated Warwick Workman’s Club2 6-0 to secure their lead in the standings.

Steven Bremar cruised by Nadanja Bailey, winning both his games 60-35 and 72-17. 

Bremar also posted the high break of 28 for the night. Zane De Silva won his game against Keith Smith 65-31 and Ray DeSilva defeated Jonathan Peniston 65-42. WSC’s  DeSilva and Zane De Silva closed out the doubles game, beating Peniston/Smith 47-37.

Royal Artillery Association took all six points  from Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club 6-0. 

With only one point separating the score, Fred Richardson won the first game against Andrew Hanwell 39-38. Richardson also claimed the second game 40-22. Mike McGowan defeated Bart Lewis 67-7 and Honky Burrows won his game against Jon Pedro 51-31. Burrows/McGowan defeated Pedro/Lewis in the doubles game 31-27. 

Penny DeSilva is the press officer for the Bermuda Snooker League.