Watford Sports Club 1 have won the Bermuda Snooker League 2013/14 season.

Their game against Spanish Point Boat Club was postponed but they were still crowned champions.

In games that did take place, Warwick Workman’s Club 1 defeated Royal Artillery Association 5-1.

Gary Bascombe won his two games against Joseph Hayward 62-41 and 50-34.

Andre Burgess defeated Mike McGowan 44-17 and James Talbot defeated Honky Burrows 57-14. Doubles partners Burgess/Terry Greene defeated Burrows/JaCal Washington 60-44.

Warwick Workman’s Club 2 defeated Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club 4-2. Jon Pedro narrowly beat Nadanja Bailey 58-51, while Reuben Burchall won both games against Tom Cunningham, 55-38 and 54-26. Daniel Caines defeated Ross Spurling 61-14 and the doubles match was won by Caines/Keith Smith.

The Miller Tournament of Champions takes place tonight at Spanish Point Boat Club, starting at 6:30pm.